Buttons?

So, I had the strongest and strangest flash of instant Tourette’s at lunch.

During this Swenglish conversation (yes, I do consider Swenglish my native tongue) there was a phrase that was repeatedly mentioned. ”The carrot factory”.

The urge was there the first time and the second time, but I managed to control myself. The fourth time, however, all control was lost.

I had to tell them about ”the button factory” (a.k.a. ”Hello, my name is Joe”).

It’s an energizer routine I learned at the theatre, basically a repetitive nursery rhime with moves to it. The purpose is to gradually warm up body and voice, get excited and strengthen the group by doing silly things together.

Basically I hate it. It’s awkward and, and, and… just silly. But I know that it works. It’s good. Effective. And my feelings towards it just builds the case of me needing it more than others.

So, who ever it was who hypnotized me; Congratulations. It worked. I did not think it could, but apparently something made me do it. Now, fess up.

Now, for the really important question:

Does the button factory make buttons, or is it a factory for pushing buttons?

25 maj, 2011. Uncategorized.

3 kommentarer

  1. Sara replied:

    Jag tar full cred för att ha introducerat den här i STA, efter att ha blivit utsatt för den i min kör, även om den jag kan är liiiite annorlunda. Jag har t ex aldrig tänkt på att ta med armbågarna, men det kommer i fortsättningen. MOAHAHAHAHA!

  2. Drama Online replied:

    Hmmm. Du är visst fröt till en hel del i mitt liv! :-)

  3. Coffield replied:

    You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the work you write. The sector hopes for more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow your heart.

Kommentera

Trackback URI

Följ

Få meddelanden om nya inlägg via e-post.

Gör sällskap med 615 andra följare

